Staff & Resources Directory

Malilay, Dean
Director
dmalilay@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-8013

Raphael, Mieko
Assistant to the Director
mraphael@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-6948

WORKERS' COMPENSATION:

Cumpian, Dianna
Workers' Compensation Program Manager
dcumpian@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-6954

Nersisyan, Oksana
Workers' Compensation Claims Coordinator
onersisyan@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-6952

Barrera, Karen
Risk Control Administrator
kbarrera@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-5311

FINANCE:

Ryan, John
Chief Financial Officer
jryan@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-6949

GENERAL & EMPLOYMENT LIABILITY, AUTO & PROPERTY:

Malilay, Dean
Director
dmalilay@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-8013

Kwon, Joyce
Real Estate Contract Specialist
jkwon@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-2154

Roberts, Cynthia
Risk and General Liability Coordinator
croberts@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-6956

BUSINESS CONTINUITY:

Brown, Tara
Business Continuity Planner
tbrown@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-9423

EMPLOYEE DISABILITY MANAGEMENT:

Malka, Adrienne
Assistant Director, Insurance & Risk Management
amalka@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-8012

Arnush, Ruth
Disability Management and Ergonomics Program Manager
rarnush@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 206-9599

Bebe, Irma
Disability Management Consultant
ibebe@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-6951

Bloom, Kate
Disability Management Consultant
kbloom@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-5254

Maier, John
Employee Placement Specialist
jmaier@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-9439

Baker-Mason, Mauricio
Disability Management Consultant
mmason@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-6955

LaPalm, Monique
Disability Management Consultant
mlapalm@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-2146

Ergonomics

Ozamoto, Michael
Sr. Ergonomics Specialist
mozamoto@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 901-3920
 
Sauser, Randy
Sr. Ergonomics Specialist
rsauser@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 966-7891
 
Kelly, Brendan
Ergonomics Specialist
bkelly@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 806-0508
 
Burt, Cindy
Ergonomist Emeritus
cburt@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-5329

SAFETY & RISK CONTROL:

Terrazas, Orlando
Safety Specialist
oterrazas@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-8505

Lilley, Lynette
Risk Control Specialist
llilley@irm.ucla.edu
(310) 794-8501

PATIENT CARE, MEDICAL MALPRACTICE, CREDENTIALING:

UCLA Health Office of Risk Management
(310) 794-3501
(310) 794-3313 (Fax)
riskmanagement@mednet.ucla.edu

DEPARTMENTAL CONTACT INFORMATION:

Insurance & Risk Management
Ste 860, UCLA Wilshire Center
(310) 794-6948
(310) 794-6957 (Fax)
mail code: 135248
adm code: 3315

Emergency Medical Center
757 Westwood Plaza, ER entrance Gayley Ave, north of Le Conte
(310) 267-8400

Occupational Health Facility
67-120 CHS 10833 Le Conte Ave
(310) 825-6771

Environment, Health & Safety
501 Westwood Plaza, 4th Floor
(310) 825-5689
(310) 825-7076 (Fax)

Sedgwick CMS
P.O. Box 956914, Los Angeles, CA 90095-6914
(310) 253-7500
(310) 253-7569 (Fax)